Chillin’ on a dirt road..

It has been way too long since I put a post up here! So much for my plan to make it regular. I guess that’s what happens when life gets busy and filled with excitement. Some things just get shoved over to the side for a bit.

This weekend I finally took the time to pull out my camera and go play around once again. It had been a while, so being out in the beautiful country and seeing the world through the lens of my camera was a great experience once again. It was great fun too to be able to cruise the country dirt roads with my boyfriend and share in this joy with him as well. Photography has become a big part of who I am and something I enjoy, so spending this lovely sunny afternoon with my favourite guy and my favourite hobby made for a perfect day. It was sunny, the sky was blue, the scenery was beautiful, and I was captivated.

Here’s a little bit from the afternoon…

I have an engagement shoot to do this winter, so I had to test out a shot idea..

We walked down through a bit of a coulee. Beautiful.

I had to take the lens off the scenery for a minute and turn it around šŸ™‚

Found this old barn on our travels.

After checking this building out we have a good feeling this once may have been someones house.

In the middle of a meaningful conversation I spotted this off the road as we were driving, and let out a bit of a screech. I was pretty excited to discover this. Definitely the best find of the afternoon!

I guess that’s all I will put up for now. That’s just a sneak peek at what came out of the afternoon. There are definitely many more photos, as I tend to keep my finger on the button and continually snap. I love being able to find the beauty in the simplest things. It’s all about the beauty of simplicity. Take the time to appreciate the small things in life. Cherish the moment and find joy in all you do.

Leave a comment